Today, post-hardcore outfit Bitter Branches shared their new track and lyric video “Solo Trip”, which will appear on their upcoming album Your Neighbors Are Failures due out on February 25th, 2022 via Equal Vision Records. The album will also be available as a limited edition red/white vinyl variant available for pre-order through BrooklynVegan. Comprised of Tim Singer (Deadguy, Kiss It Goodbye, No Escape), guitarists Matt Ryan (Calvary) and Kevin Sommerville (Lighten Up!) along with drummer Jeff Tirabassi (Walleye), the band has added the inimitable talents of Dan Yemin (Lifetime, Kid Dynamite, Paint It Black) to their monstrous live machine following the departure of bassist Brian Kantorek. The group continues to push the boundaries of their genre to give the listener something special – an exploration of the musical pedigree the groups legendary lineup has honed throughout years of touring and recording.

“Solo Trip” is a slow burning tune that emphasizes the bands caustic post-hardcore inspired style and clever songwriting approach. Equal parts anguished and angular, the track builds on a powerful crescendo of atonal guitar riffs supported by a crushing groove that will satisfy the punk rockers as much as it will the metalheads. A sinister animated visualizer for the track can be viewed here.

On the theme behind the title track, the band had this to say:

“Power is yours to give to yourself, and yours to take away. Not alleging it ’s easy — or that bad actors won’t try to take it from you — but don’t just give it away. Real freedom & power come from ditching your crutches, facing your fears, and from letting go of what other people think. Comparison is the thief of joy.”

You can stream “Solo Trip” here now and pre-order Your Neighbors Are Failures here. The band has announced several 2022 dates in support of their new LP, listed below.

Your Neighbors Are Failures Tracklist
1. Along Came A Bastard
2. Circus
3. The Man Who Never Cries
4. Plastic Tongues
5. Have You Tried Jogging?
6. Chewing On Vitamins
7. Sorry You Are Not A Winner
8. Solo Trip
9. Monsters Among Us
10. Show Me Yours

Upcoming Dates
2/25/22 TBD
2/26/22 @ A Day In The Life Records – Lancaster,PA
3/11/22 @ Pie Shop – Washington, DC
3/12/22 TBD
3/13/22 @ St. Vitus – Brooklyn, NY
4/29/22 @ Cobra Lounge – Milwaukee, WI
5/1/22 TBD

About Bitter Branches
While it would be easy to rely on storied musical resumes and just relive past glories, Philadelphia’s Bitter Branches have taken a decidedly opposite approach. Consisting of members of Deadguy, No Escape, Calvary, Walleye, The Curse, Lighten Up! and more, the band steps away from the sounds of the past to further explore the possibilities of punk and hardcore. Their songs speak to the thoughtful frustration gained from years of experiencing firsthand exactly how the world does and oftentimes doesn’t work; and from seeing both peers and heroes fade slowly into comfortable obscurity. Rather than hopeful daydreams, Bitter Branches offers a refreshingly honest observation of society, with scrapes and scars on full display.

Musically, the band has little interest in conforming to the sound of the moment, instead building upon skills honed over years of touring and performing to create something that is unquestionably greater than the sum of the individual parts. Mix in a year of cancelled shows replaced with focused practice and writing, and you have a whole new album before you can say coronavirus. Your Neighbors Are Failures will take you on a rollercoaster of crushing lows and effervescent highs – delivering a tour de force of thunderous songs and more thrills than a summer blockbuster.

Bitter Branches is Jeff Tirabassi (ex. Walleye), Dan Yemin (Lifetime, Kid Dynamite, Paint it Black), Matt Ryan (Calvary), Kevin Sommerville (Lighten Up!) and Tim Singer (Deadguy, Kiss It Goodbye,No Escape)