Louisville, KY band Greyhaven shared their first single of the new year “Foreign Anchor” The song will appear on the bands upcoming album This Bright and Beautiful World set for release April 15th on Equal Vision Records.  You can preorder the new album here.  “Foreign Anchor”  highlights a shift into a new era for the band, channeling in a mix of anguished alt-rock and post-hardcore punctuated by moments of brutal heaviness. Caustic riffs permeate the track, building a sinister tension that helps the bands distinct melodic sensibilities shine. The accompanying video gives viewers a taste of the bands intense stage presence mixed with a palpable amount of visual chaos, hurling performance footage of the group across the screen juxtaposed against swirling narrative shots. You can stream “Foreign Anchor” and view the official music video here.

Speaking on the song, Mills elaborated:

This song is for everyone who thought we’d gone soft. I’m still angry. We’re still exploring every avenue we’ve carved out for ourselves. We’re not shying away from anything. Greyhaven is always going to do whatever we want and here we wanted to  push ourselves and see how intense we could get. I think we’ve doubled down in every direction on the record. “All Candy” coupled with “Foreign Anchor” provide a glimpse at the two extremes but there’s still more to hear. You asked for a heavy song and we delivered.

With two records under their belt (Cult America and Empty Black), the band began writing This Bright and Beautiful World utilizing classic Greyhaven chaotic energy. Having written this record in 5 different locations, the band wanted to make sure that all of their ideas were able to present themselves once they entered the studio with producer Will Putney at Graphic Nature Audio. Taking pride in simply being “4 guys who like to play music”, Greyhaven left with a diverse 10 songs that dive into themes of frustration, depression, the inability to fully express yourself, and appreciating the darker parts of life even though that may seem impossible at times. This Bright and Beautiful World is available for pre-order now and you can find the full tracklisting below.

Greyhaven is Brent Mills (vocals), Nick Spencer (guitar), Johnny Muench (bass) and Ethan Spray (drums).

This Bright and Beautiful World Tracklist:
1. In A Room Where Everything Dies
2.All Candy
3. A Painful And Necessary Action
4. More And More Hands
5. Of Snakes And Swans
6. Foreign Anchor
7. Fed To The Lights
8. The Quiet Shakes
9. And It’s Still Too Loud
10. Ornaments From The Well